Staff Directory

Medium
Administration
Agriculture Commissioner
Doug Goehring
701-328-4754
ndda@nd.gov
Deputy Commissioner
Tom Bodine
701-328-2231
tbodine@nd.gov
Legal Counsel / Policy Advisor
Dutch Bialke
701-328-1496
bialkej@nd.gov
Assistant to the Commissioner
Jody Reinke
701-328-4754
jodyreinke@nd.gov
Administrative Services Division
Administrative Services Director
Lynette Baumiller
701-328-1960
lbaumill@nd.gov
Account Budget Specialist
Tammie Hagerott
701-328-4756
tahagerott@nd.gov
Fiscal Management/Grants & Procurement
Jeannie Jacobs-Kopp
701-328-1962
jacobskopp@nd.gov
Fiscal Management/Accounts Payable
Samantha McGrath
701-328-2067
srmcgrath@nd.gov
Fiscal Management/Grants & Contracts
Tayler Wescom
701-328-1935
twescom@nd.gov
Emergency Management Specialist 
Kent Theurer
701-328-4841
kdtheurer@nd.gov
GIS/GPS Officer
Jim Hansen
701-425-8454
jimhansen@nd.gov
Human Resources
Shelley Theisen
701-328-4757
mtheisen@nd.gov
Wildlife Services Director
John Paulson
701-355-3300
john.d.paulson@aphis.usda.gov
Policy & Research
Keli Berglund
701-328-4764
kjberglund@nd.gov
 
Business, Marketing & Information Division
Business, Marketing & Information Division Director
John Schneider
701-328-4899
jfschneider@nd.gov
Mediation Program Coordinator
Betty Schneider
701-328-4158
schneider@nd.gov
Credit Counselor
David Anderson
701-208-0073
dganderson@nd.gov
Public Information Officer
Michelle Mielke
701-328-2233
mmielke@nd.gov
Agriculture Communications Specialist
Colby Lysne
701-390-7515
clysne@nd.gov
Ag Marketing & Business Development Coordinator
Kara Haff
701-328-2308
khaff@nd.gov
Local Foods Marketing Specialist
VACANT
Pride of Dakota
Katie Huizenga
701-328-2307
kathuizenga@nd.gov
Specialty Crop Block Grant Program
Deanna Gierszewski
701-328-2191
degierszewski@nd.gov
Administrative Assistant
Julienne Glasser
701-328-1974
jrglasser@nd.gov
Agricultural Development Specialist
Bradley Dean
701-955-0181
bdean@nd.gov
Plant Industries Division
Samantha Brunner
Plant Industries Division Director
701-328-4765
sbrunner@nd.gov
Plant Protection Specialist
Adam Pachl
701-425-4497
ajpachl@nd.gov
Plant Protection Specialist
John Mortenson
701-328-4128
jmortenson@nd.gov
Noxious Weeds Specialist
Richard Weisz
701-328-2250
raweisz@nd.gov
Plant Industries Assistant
Kimberly Norton
701-328-2391
kgnorton@nd.gov
Plant Protection Officer
Charles Elhard, Fargo
Cell 701-220-0485
celhard@nd.gov
Plant Protection Specialist
Scott Opatril, Fargo
Cell 701-226-4321
sopatril@nd.gov
Pesticide & Fertilizer Division
Pesticide & Fertilizer Division Director
Eric Delzer
701-328-1508
delzer@nd.gov
Environmental Scientist
Jerry Sauter
701-328-2980
jdsauter@nd.gov
Pesticide Inspector Supervisor
Lukas Wagner
701-328-4922
ljwagner@nd.gov
Fertilizer Program Specialist
Brandy Kiefel
701-328-1442
bkiefel@nd.gov
Pesticide Specialist
Jon Krei
701-484-1357
jkrei@nd.gov
Pesticide and Fertilizer
Licensing and Registration Assistant
Sara Timmer
701-328-1500
stimmer@nd.gov
Pesticide Program Specialist
Rebecca Orgaard
701-220-9476
Pesticide Outreach Specialist
Aubrey Sondrol
701-425-3016
alsondrol@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
Andrew Erickson
andrerickson@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
Kevin Coufal
kcoufal@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
VACANT
Fertilizer Program Inspector 
Jeanne David
Agricultural Program Inspector
Derek Woehl
dwoehl@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
Carla Ralston
crralston@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
Brian Kramer
bkkramer@nd.gov
Livestock Industries Division
Dr. Andrea Grondahl, DVM
Livestock Industries Division Director
701-328-4762
agrondah@nd.gov
Dairy Inspector
Haylee Beehler, Fargo
701-220-0081
hbeehler@nd.gov
Dairy/Meat Inspector
Todd Erickson
701-220-0082
toderickson@nd.gov
Dairy Coordinator
Nathan Kroh
701-328-4767, Cell 701-220-9596
nkroh@nd.gov
Administrative Assistant
Becky Gietzen
701-328-2299
bgietzen@nd.gov
Meat Inspection Field Staff
Senior Meat Inspector
Heather Andersen
701-527-3538
heather.andersen1@usda.gov
Senior Meat Inspector
Cody Kreft
701-220-6914
cody.kreft@usda.gov
Mid Central Meat Inspector
Abby Zidon
701-204-3638
abby.zidon@usda.gov
South Central Meat Inspector
Natalie Bergquist
701-204-3248
Southwest Meat Inspector
Joshua Epperly 
701-527-5782
joshua.epperly@usda.gov
North Central Meat Inspector
Cami Metzger
701-400-4852
cami.metzger@usda.gov
Compliance Officer
David Slack
701-220-0024
david.slack@usda.gov
Mideast Meat Inspector
Shawn Steffen
701-220-6872
shawn.steffen@usda.gov
Northwest Meat Inspector
Codee Knutson
701-730-3429
Southeast Meat Inspector
Whitney Vogel 
701-220-9419
whitney.vogel@usda.gov
Northeast Meat Inspector
Siri Rasmussen
701-319-0488
siri.rasmussen@usda.gov
East Central Meat Inspector
Jamie Miller
701-220-1273
jamie.miller@usda.gov
Animal Health Division 
Dr. Ethan Andress
State Veterinarian and Animal Health Division Director
701-328-2655, Cell 701-220-0092
doa-bah@nd.gov
Deputy State Veterinarian
Beth Carlson, DVM
701-328-2655, Cell 701-220-5194
doa-bah@nd.gov
Assistant State Veterinarian
Sarah Bailey, DVM
701-328-2655, Cell 701-202-6251
doa-bah@nd.gov
Administrative Assistant
Tammy Celley
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov
Office Assistant
Peggy Masset
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov
Office Assistant
Kathy Hoffman
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov
Field Investigator
Nathan Boehm
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov

 
 
Grain & Livestock Licensing
 
Grain & Livestock Licensing Division Director
Shaun Quissell
701-328-4761
squissell@nd.gov
 
Grain & Livestock Specialist
Les Gasal
701-328-4766
lgasal@nd.gov
Grain Inspector
Toby Kramer
701-934-2190
tekramer@nd.gov
Grain Inspector
Andy Markel
701-934-2367
amarkel@nd.gov
Grain Inspector
Kevin Hendrickson
701-805-8468
kchendrickson@nd.gov
Grain Inspector
Parker Bush
701-934-4760
pcbush@nd.gov
Livestock Development Specialist
Jason Wirtz
701-220-1628
jwirtz@nd.gov
Feed Specialist
Jamie Good
701-226-7337
jgood@nd.gov
Feed Administrative Officer
Angela Rittmiller
701-328-1497
arittmiller@nd.gov